anthelius

[Wip] The republic of Maslea

masleawip-4a61d36.jpg

hi there : ) I'd like to finally present a mod I've been working on for a few months.
This is a new worldspace containing an island (yes, another one^^) located in the padomaic ocean and conquered by a scission of the alessian order during the first era. It is now organized as an oligarchic republic, ruling a large oceanic empire with its powerful fleet. The player will be able to visit a huge city, inspired by Italian Renaissance, and the rest of the island covered with jungle. There will be plenty of new enemies, factions, architecture, books etc... 

Pictures below. A lot of things (meshes, lod...) are still wip, it's not a final product. Feel free to give any feedback : )

Edit: prologue now released : )  http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/68091/?

masleawip-487c9f5.jpg
masleawip-487ca00.jpg
masleawip-487ca06.jpg
masleawip-487ca16.jpg

masleawip-4899aee.jpg

masleawip-487ca7e.jpg
00maslea-47846ee.jpg
00maslea-47846f2.jpg
masleawip-4a17c41.jpg
00maslea-4784707.jpg
00maslea-47ed6c8.jpg
00maslea-47ed6b5.jpg

maslea-4afd980.jpg

Edited by anthelius
  • reaction_title_1 17
  • Like 1

Thanks for the positive feedback, this is really motivating : )

By the way, I've already done a lot of seraches but if you know some lore about the early alessian order, the maromers (or other wild elves from pyandonnea, cathnoquey, esroniet...) or the banking system and the money creation in tamriel please tell me : ) (I'm also interested by the lore added by beyond skyrim).

If you go by the obscure lore aka developer texts, there are Chimer (non-cursed dunmer) living in the Padomaic archipelago and Men of Keptu (a nedic Bull-worshipping race). Wasabi seems to be grown on those islands. Then there's the Echmer, a bat-like beastfolk that lives on the island of Yneslea. Maormer are more due south of Tamriel, but I guess they could do some pirating in the Padomaic too.

Edited by viltuska
  • reaction_title_1 5